West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Tortured Tree

Again no birds today!!! It dawned bright and the prospect of a lovely day ensued but as the morning wore on it became progressively more overcast.

I said to the twins I was going for a walk, Mimi said she would come Fraser was more interested in watching The Lord of the Rings. Mimi asked if she could take her bike and we could go out the old railway line, now a cycle and bridal path which suited me fine as the scenery is gorgeous. The bold boy piped up if bikes were the order of the day he would come after all!!!

Off we went the twins racing on ahead and dad wandering far behind I had a few shots in mind as I walked but the light was so flat none were worth using, the sky darkened and the clouds were racing, the sky in the background against the bare Beech Tree was stark but using the camera to saturate the Beech leaves just to lift the shot also lead to the grasses being picked out against the angry monochrome sky.

I don't use any editing software this is just as it came out the camera, sods law that now we are home the sun is out once again and the rain never came!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.