Sigma Sunset

I got my Sigma18-300 lens back in service today! I was hoping to get out and shoot with it this afternoon but after a busy day recording dialogue on location, I was lucky to catch the setting sun once we wrapped.

In prepping for the shoot yesterday, about the same time I found out that the cine lenses we have will fit my Canon, I was complaining that my go to Sigma lens will work with my T4i but it won't work on my 7D. The autofocus wouldn't lock. My friend suggested cleaning the contacts.  Not sure why I hadn't thought of it, but voila! I am back in business.

Speaking of business, the extra is a shot my friend took of me at the shoot today. I was hiding out behind the counter to stay out of the shot but staying in range of the wireless microphones. Not as glamorous as sitting behind the board but it was a nice change of pace with some fun people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.