The River Perry

This morning was grey and drizzly again.  I went for a walk from home, this time along the Ellesmere Road.  Not my favourite route as it's a busy road but sometimes I've seen a kingfisher along the River Perry.  No such luck today though.

The river is very small and passes through the village.  Here it flows into the grounds of Halston Hall where it provides water for an ornamental pond then carries on to flow into the River Severn.

I saw the first pussy willow of the year, it makes a lovely springtime addition to catkins and early flowers.

I also noticed a new traffic speed monitor at the entrance to the village.  Vehicles really speed there so I hope that it will do the job of slowing them down.

This afternoon I spent a long time doing a sketch for what will hopefully become a watercolour painting.  The perspective was tricky so I took my time to get it as accurate as I can.  I can't promise that I'll blip it - it depends on how it turns out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.