Munni

By Munni

Fetching Cat

Rani loves to play Fetch. Nobody trained her to do it, it just happened. 
I’ve often made little paper balls for the kittens to play with, and thrown these paper ‘mice’ for them, too. But Rani is the only cat I ever had who carries the little paper ball back to me. Whether I sit on the sofa or at my desk, she just appears at my side, drops her paper ‘mouse’ and waits for me to throw it. Sometimes 10 or 20 times in a row. 

Here’s her this morning, waiting to play. And (in the extra) carrying her paper prey back to me after fetching it from the hall. Behind the sofa you can just spot Chaiyya’s paws with a second paper ball, which she had snatched from her sister a few minutes earlier. She loves to join in the hunt, but never carries her prize back to me - it’s only Rani who does that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.