View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Scanning

This was sheep scanning day. Mac did a great job this morning with The Crofter gathering the sheep in for the scan. The chap that does it comes from New Zealand. He is so quick that it is difficult to get a shot of the scan so this is the best I could do. We scanned 42 sheep and had 33 singles, 7 sets twins and 2 empty. We are pleased with that but not as many twins as last year but that can been quite good as single lambs are bigger and easier to deliver.
A pretty miserable day as it is cold and wet. A day for staying in so I am going to do some sewing and maybe ply mine wool that I spun on Wednesday.

Last night when I arrived in Kinlochbervie I saw blue flashing lights and discovered a chimney was on fire and two fire engines were there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.