Unrefined gardening

I spent a number of hours today in lovely blowy weather gathering up all the willow cuttings following LH's hard pruning efforts. Gardening here at the moment is hard labour, none of the pretty stuff! We do have plans but a bit of destruction needs to happen first. Anyway, these are some of the heaps but there's way more hiding in the bushes!

LH's back has been sore again today, but this is following quite a hefty massage yesterday which has wiped him out. I hope it hasn't undone all the improvement last week.

What was left of the day was spent reading Dad's 'Recollections' in a bit more depth so I can write a better obituary for his university college magazine. My uncle, who was at the same college, was keen for it to go in so I hope I do Dad justice. Dad wrote well about his complex research projects so I got very drawn in instead of my intended quick skim to garner an overview!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.