Macro Freesia

Good natural light in the conservatory this morning - warm too - so I moved the flowers in there to attempt a few macro shots. Some handheld and then on the tripod to include extension tubes and get some focus.  It kept me quiet for a while.  Extra of a double exposure in camera.

A few emails also kept me busy - some follow-up to the AGM last night which was, overall, successful but, as you know, you can't please all of the people all of the time!!

Then I got on with what I should have been doing - preparing the presentation on black & white photography for tomorrow's camera club group.  Eventually I managed to get it done - a mixture of notes and some demos of how to do some straightforward conversions and enhancements.

One more task was to look through the images I will be judging tomorrow evening - for once, not difficult to separate out the scores.  Last thing - process a few of the images to find a blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.