NOT as easy…

… taking a photo of a down-looking flower when you can't lie beside it.
I have it on reasonable authority I'm living in a Rain-shadow.  That being the case Im thankful I don't live in Geordieland or West Cumbria; both of which'll catch the LOT before it's trapped by the Pennines travelling West, or the Lakeland Fells travelling east.  Remeber those shots of Derwentwater and Bassenthwaite almost merged as one not THAT many years ago? (Well 10 now)  On the strength of January and February at any rate.  It was nearly a phot of the rain gauge again.  Once each month I've seen a day with 1" of rain in. We got 4.9" in January and 5.1" so far in February.  if it doesn't let up we're in for five feet of rain spread over the year.
: ¬ (

I collected the milk bottles in the rain, I checked the rain gauge, later, in the rain, besides which I didn't cross the doorstep, except to shoot this - in the rain.  Has it stopped yesterday or today did anybody notice?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.