A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Jonathan Livingston

I now know why I have been feeling a bit under the weather lately: I woke this morning with a sore throat, not much voice and a cold that has been worsening all day.

Well there's a lot of it about at school, so it was only a matter of time really. At least it's happened at the weekend that Jacqui is away in England. I can sit on my sofa with the TV and a Lemsip and feel sorry for myself!

Except I don't do that. So it was off to Fuengirola this morning to get Mum a Kindle and take some pictures on the beach. March is starting off pretty bad weather-wise and although dry today, the sea is quite rough and the skies menacing. Actually, I have really missed the menacing skies of Scotland. Solid blue is lovely in one respect, but not so good to photograph!

Now I plan a lazy evening, a nice dinner (hope I can taste it) and bit of TV. If my internet connection behaves itself, and it has been poor to bloody useless lately, I hope to have a chat to Jacqui on FaceTime later on.

Have a great evening yourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.