Day 339 Vaccination Day!

Well it was vaccination day for me, at last.  Mr MC and The Son were vaccinated in early January as they are frontline healthcare workers.  My jab was booked for a local pharmacy where all went well and everyone was extremely nice and efficient.  I've had the Astra Zeneca vaccine and so far, fingers crossed only have a bruised tender arm.
On returning home I managed to get up onto the patio and into the garden to photograph the daffodils which have now opened.  Our displays of miniature only daffs are a bit sparse so I've made a collage of pics to make them look a bit more impressive.
We did do more science experiments with Violet today, a couple involving optical illusions and a spinning top and then we made a rubber ball using crystals and a mould from the set to which you just add water.  Very impressive but I failed to take any pics.
Today the Thames Water tarmac division arrived and filled in the small square on the pavement.  We are going to decline the offer of repairing our drive but need them to take away the blue barriers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.