Seelye

By Seelye

Turtle

My favorite farmers market vendor from Thailand made this bowl. She was inspired by all the sea turtles being saved in Texas. Turtles are my totem animal.

I am late posting. Yesterday was rather crazy getting our houseless guy and his service dog Aphrodite, reunited with their repaired van. I set up an account at the credit union nearby and all these people that are aware of Clinton came to his aid to help. In 2 days we raised $2,525. The bill was $2,357. He had to put money down to get it repaired so now he has enough to buy an AC. He said he and Aphrodite cannot go through another summer without.

I so want a photo but he won't allow it. He has really nice, long hair and a very roughish hat. He wears 2 huge knives tucked into a leather thing on the calf of his right leg. He often has a scarf on his neck. He is missing a front tooth and the tooth next to it but there are also gold rimmed teeth in his mouth. He is a total character and very well liked. We revived his faith in human nature with this help. Aphrodite was definitely feeling stressed. She kept licking my hand as we drove to the van place...she knew I was helping them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.