Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Spring at Stowe

17.02.21
I met my mum at Stowe this morning for a walk. It was the first time we've been for a walk since New Year and it was so nice to meet up again.
I booked it early as it's half term and we had a lovely long walk. It's looking gorgeous at the moment with all the snowdrops, aconites and cyclamen. 
And the blue sky and the reflections.
Beautiful!
Five miles later it was home for a bath. 
DHL came round in a huge juggernaut big enough to take the box with Miss L's bike in it. And I got confirmation that the replacement bike will be ready to collect on Sunday morning. 
We're getting there!
I finally cleared away all the birthday bunting and balloons today. I asked Miss L if she'd like to keep any of the cards and she went over and picked one of them up . I asked her who it was from and she said "Uncle D. I always keep the ones from Uncle D, I've got a stack of them upstairs."
I thought that was so lovely. She's a special little sausage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.