fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Spring Flowers

My German lesson was a bit of a struggle today because Zoom froze and stuttered a bit but I'm glad I did it.

Today's lunchtime walk was just round the block. At least it didn't rain! There are lots of spring flowers out now and I can't wait for the trees to start blossoming.

Tonight is book club. We used to meet in a pub but now it's online. I can hear what people say better, but it would be nice to get out! I just hope I can stay awake for it. We read The Other Half of Augusta Hope which was very well-written and constructed but had some difficult themes, some of which came close to home for me. For pleasure, I'm reading Darkwood, a fantasy tale. The last book club book I really liked was Piranesi.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.