Robin!

8°C  -  21 mph WSW Wind Speed  -  27 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy with Sunny Spells.  Weeding  -  Clearing out the Pond  -  did some work on my Song Writing FutureLearn course  -  while listening to songs on YouTube got side-tracked into watching various interviews by Marlene Dietrich’s daughter on her mother’s life.  In the 1970s I heard her sing  -  I forget which theatre it was  -  and was working as an evening telephonist in St James’s Hotel in London where she was staying, so I am sort of linked with her with that.  One thing I remember her daughter saying in an interview was that her mother was a control freak, but that she couldn’t control ageing, and that was why she became a recluse in the last eight years of her life!  Mmmmm!  Haven’t reached that stage myself yet☺  Plenty of bird activity in the garden regardless of me  -  best is this Robin  -  a more amusing one of him is in the Extra!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.