Abstract Thursday: "Painterly"

It was such a lovely day today that we spent time in the garden. I finally got round to scrapping our two old plastic compost bins, which had almost completely fallen to bits (well they were approaching 40 years old) and putting in place their replacements which we bought last year but never set up. Needless to say it took longer than I'd anticipated as these jobs always do.

Just as I was finishing, this cute robin came to see what I'd been up to - I'm sure he knew that I'd disturbed some tasty worms and grubs. He didn't stay long but did oblige with a nice pose for the camera.

Ingeborg has asked for "painterly" blips for today's AT challenge. I don't know whether this oil-painting effect makes it "abstract" enough but I'll tag it anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.