Butterfly Palm

In 18 months I’ve gone from no plants apart from a catcus that has been around since 1989 to over 20! It’s quite a job caring from them all.

I’ve always wanted a large bountiful plant and today saw the perfect specimen that has joined the plant family. Not sure yet what to call it will give it a thought.

it’s my SIL Morag’s 50th birthday today. Sh*t time to have one as she’s in Dunblane so we can’t visit her. Since she’s a warrior nurse on the Covid frontline she deserves spoiling so sent her beautiful flowers, a day learning the magic of spices in Indian cooking by the owner of the best Indian restaurant in Perth (she switches off by cooking) and a video from Breagha as she’s one of her biggest fans.

She said she was delighted with this I’m hopeless at gifts and she’s not into meaningless ‘stuff’ rather like me we both dont give a dam about expensive designer labels .

Happy Birthday Morag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.