Clazel

By Clazel

The moon in a clear sky

It felt a real spring day today, I saw the moon, in a clear blue sky at about 4.30 coming away from RHS Harlow Carr having seen my friend and long time yoga teacher J.

I took some pictures then, I took more in the twilight about an hour later, and then more still after darkness fell - the darker it got the more radiant she became, and it’s the nighttime shot I’ve used for the blip - she was looking full and beautiful although I’ve since seen she’s a waxing gibbous, full snow moon being the 27th.

I am clearing a space
here, where the trees stand back
I am making a circle so open
the moon will fall in love
and stroke these grasses with her silver
Morgan Farley

For anyone interested in extras I’ve put the 2 earlier shots on top, the other two shots are both taken in the dark, the left hand one with the familiar Panasonic and the other creamy looking one taken with the Coolpix P1000 15.9 MP ISO 280 - My digital know how is a slow work in progress

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.