To quote Kate Bush...

To be fair, I didn't run up all of it, I was walking at the point I took this shot but I did have to run up part of it. For the first time since I started the Couch to 5k thing, there was blue sky and I had managed to exit work in order to get home for a meeting. Once that was done, I was able to get out and complete Week 4, Run 2. I was quite proud of myself. 

An announcement, finally, this morning about how grades will be awarded this year and my day started with a bit of coaching for a Y13 student who was due to talk on local radio about her view. She did herself and us proud. Some frustrations with the timeline for us but no curveballs - let's just hope there aren't too many changes along the way between now and August. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.