Ferjen

By Ferjen

It's still chaos

Everything is piled on top of everything else but at least Pickle found his bed! Its messy and chaos and so dusty again. I really dont enjoy the disruption but I'll be very glad when this room is done.

Roofer started work today on our garage roof. It is being replaced along with the lean-to roof that joins the garage to the house.

I worked most the day. I did a load of work analysing what I actually do and my client portfolio for my boss. He is keen to try and change the portfolio/role so that I can stay but I have discussed it with John and I really think the decision is the right one. I'll speak to my boss again tomorrow and confirm it is for definite but I'll help him restructure my role anyway through my notice period in time for my replacement.

2.5 hour governors meeting this evening. It was a bit boring and I found myself doodling and writing to-do lists. That's the problem with virtual meetings. Its much more difficult to stay focused, especially when everyone has their cameras turned off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.