The Yellow Jacket

One side effect of the pandemic is that it has curtailed all our spending.
I did not realise until I purchased this yellow jacket (see extra) online, reduced by 50 per cent that it was the first piece of clothing I have bought in a year. 

Having just watched the Horizon programme (BBC 2) on Coronavirus I was alarmed to hear the answer given at the end of the programme when the reporter asked when could we expect life to be back to normal the scientist replied:
 “ Hopefully by November 2021”.
That’s not what our politicians are telling us. Moreover that is an optimist prediction that over 75 per cent of the population will have been vaccinated.
 
There is still an awful lot that is unknown about the virus including how long a vaccination lasts and that wont are known for a year or two.
 
So I guess we are not going to be booking any foreign holidays soon.
 
Photo: late afternoon light over Cocksburn reservoir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.