randomgirl

By randomgirl

Late in the day glow

My dog paused here, sniffing something in the air perhaps. She certainly wasn't posing for the photo! It was after 5 o'clock and the low sun was making nice colours on the trees, grass and fence posts. It was clever of her to stand just in the spot that caught the sun, I thought ;)

Just hidden to the left of the fence is another field with some very attractive horses in it. They feature in one of the extras. Didn't manage to get a photo of the horses without the fence in the foreground, but plan to try better another time. Maybe it was the horses my dog was smelling? She is quite scared of horses I'm afraid - maybe that's sensible of her!

I also spotted a pair of bullfinches sitting still in a tree just along from the field. My phone camera wasn't up to zooming in close enough, but I'm including the photo so I can remember them. Bullfinches are quite elusive round here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.