Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Second vaccine

I got up early and drove out to a town about 30 minutes from my home to get my second vaccine.  Last time there were 2 or 3 other cars.  Today's photo is what greeted me.  The line was so long and it turned out that we then would get to the end and turn around and head back.  So I thought this is going to be a long wait.  Amazingly they were so organized that I was through the line in about 1/2 hour.  My arm is a bit sore, but not side affects so far.  I'm glad to have that done.

My mother-in-law is still in the hospital - they are keeping her another night.  They have her on some new blood pressure medication and she seems to be stable for now.  So that is a relief.

Thank you for all of your concern for her - it is greatly appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.