Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

My husband treated me to breakfast in the village this morning. We haven't done that in a long time, our weekends always seem to be too busy to have a leisurely breakfast. Eggs Benedict, pure decadence and wicked but delicious! Washed down with a cappuccino - should really have had the herbal tea but what the hell...don't over indulge that often.

Then of course there was this very tempting array of goodies to buy to take home - a Babette's feast of gastonomic choices. But I was feeling guilty about my decadent breakfast so only took a photo.

Then off to get on with our busy day which included watching a very exciting hockey match at my son's school. One of the most exciting matches I have watched this season so it was worth the numb toes from standing in the cold for so long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.