Take a letter Miss Jones.

We had to get up early as J was taking the car in for a service, and surprise surprise, DPL delivered Doris Dyson safely back home. She has had a new cleaning head fitted, so hopefully she will  be as good as new. J wasn't gone long and came back with a courtesy car, although we didn't use it.  I wasn't intending doing the cleaning today, but Doris was raring to go, so I gave her a good session and she seems to be performing just as she should. The car was ready to collect by lunch time, and when J got back we went to fill up with petrol. I had a text from Boots to say my prescription was ready to collect, so we killed two birds with one stone and I went to collect it. A busier than usual day, and I enjoyed getting out, even if it was briefly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.