My morning visit...

..to Harlow Carr Gardens wouldn't be complete without watching some birds on the feeders, but this was the first time I had noticed life in the hollowed out section of a tree trunk behind the feeders. I managed to get this shot of the blue tit before it joined the others on the feeders.

The nuthatch, in the first extra, put in a brief appearance. 

Later, I bought a coffee and biscuit and sat on a bench outside the building normally used for exhibitions (but closed under the Covid rules). I could hear a bird calling out above me. When I looked up, the robin (also an extra) looked down and carried on calling before seemingly flying away.

Then I noticed it hadn't flown away, but had joined me on the bench clearly expecting a bit of biscuit!

Many thanks, too, for all the interest in my blip yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.