Flower ..........

 ............ Friday26_2021  (FF26_2021)  -  white tips.

Been losing track of the days this week  -  we had been planning on an extension to the kitchen plus lots of swizzy new units and kitcheny things for me to play with but, with Himself having all number of medical setbacks, I decided the extension money would be better kept in case we have to make necessary alterations in the future.   
He's not best pleased and keeps saying I should have my long-desired fancy kitchen but I've held firm.
I am going to have a re-fit in there with new units, appliances etc. but just less of them (and no centre island - boo-hoo) and less "toys".   
The existing kitchen is OLD!

I spent four hours on Wednesday at an independant kitchen design/supplier place (by appointment as they're closed during lockdown) - took my plans, wants, not-wants, photos of existing kitchen etc. etc. .......... some of the things I thought I wanted and where I wanted them were changed (he had some GREAT ideas), he produced exactly what I tried to describe for my door fronts, we found a worktop that blended well but it meant I had to bin the tiles (for two walls) that I had chosen - the colour was completely wrong ......... I came away happy.   Everything is custom made as opposed to bought to fit as best it can.

The next day he sent his design for me to look at and alter if needed and I should get the financial quote on Tuesday now I've sent it back with a slight amendment.
   
Fingers crossed, I don't have to remortgage the rest of the house to pay for it or trot down to the local docks on Friday & Saturday night to "ply my bodily wares"   Not that I would make much at my age.   :o))

I've ridiculously spent three hours online today looking for a new kitchen bin - who knew there was such a choice??    Still haven't found one I like!

Woo-hoo.

Thought:

War doesn't determine who's right  -  war determines who's left.

:o)


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.