Mating Mallards and Malham

Apart from the wind not reading the weather forecast and the sun forgetting to shine for the much anticipated whole day, it's been awesome!  I even had beans in my legs to carry me over the Cow and Calf.  That's distinctly different to how I felt on my trip to Kettlewell the other week.  Thankfully, the sun made an appearance over the tops, as it warmed the place up just a little, and I made time for a few photo stops.

I broke my land speed record when I turned left over the moors which was much appreciated after the effort I'd had to put in to get there into the headwind.  If I'd had sails, I might have taken off.

Dry oatcakes and cheese nowhere near matched a cheese toastie and coffee but I forced them down while watching mallards mating at the duckpond in Rhylstone - very sweet ritual, actually.  Full winter kit was back on and most welcome.  Mustn't forget it's still February!  I felt very lucky indeed to be out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.