monochrome

By monochrome

Stairway to Vennel

StevieFish is still off on holibobs, and Boab ditched me in favour of some other stuff he had to do, so it was a solo lunch-time blander for me today. I thought I'd go up to the castle esplanade, for some touristy "shooting-fish-in-a-barrel" type blipage, however there wasn't much interesting going on, except for groups of folk taking photos of other folk (which, of course, I took a photo of). So, I continued my walk down into the Grassmarket, wherein I found this set of steps which I had never noticed before. "Wouldn't it be nice if someone was either going up or down those steps" thought I - "y'know, for some human interest", and, by the time I had crossed the street to get a better angle, this chappie had appeared, and proceeded to quickly ascend. I'm not sure exactly what he was up to, however by the time I had sauntered to the top of the stairs, he was sitting there with lots of sound-type paraphernalia out, obviously performing some sort of experiment (perhaps measuring the volume of the one o'clock gun - just a guess based on the time and the haste in which he got into position just before the gun going off).
From there, I had a wee wander back down King's Stables Road, along Princes Street for a bit, up on to George Street, and back to the office. Lovely day for it too, and it was good to get out for a decent walk after two days of being cooped up inside the house while the boiler was getting fitted.
Jock's still here (see yesterday's blip), and seems to be settling in a bit better now.

Rejected blips:
* Bitter Sweet Symphony (nothing to do with the song - just the way the guy was swaggering down the road reminded me of the video)
* Cobbled Lane
* Castle from the Vennel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.