Pictastic

By Pictastic

Shadows at High Noon

I made it my mission to get out and about in the sunshine a bit earlier today. Went to a place I’ve not been to in a while and liked the way the shadows fell - the sun was high and it picked out the intricate design on the old metal bridge. Some nice snowdrops to look at too (in Extras) and a few birds flitting about. 

Finished my work week this afternoon on a high - after tallying up my hours for the month, I realised it’s been my busiest billing month in 2 years! Also had an enjoyable catch up with some Scottish businesswomen as part of an orgn I'm part of, good to have a chuckle and a gossip :)

And tonight I realised how much more energy I've got these days compared with this time last year, before my thyroid operation. Thanking my lucky stars as I know a lot of people with similar conditions have to wait years for surgery.
 
Looking forward to sunny Spring weekend and some nice down time.

Happy weekend to you too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.