madowoi

By madowoi

Somesville Sunrise

Another quick shot of the sunrise on my way in to work. 

One thing I like about this picture is knowing that, just a bit behind me, there is a scene which has been photographed so many times that thousands and thousands of very similar looking images are now clogging up the internet. It's a pretty scene for sure, but when you drive by it twice a day perhaps you notice that there are other, also very nice, scenes nearby. Like this view of the sun peeking over Norumbega Mtn.

It's difficult to express just how nice it is to enjoy my surroundings in the winter when it is empty and quiet, before the millions of tourists arrive. In the summertime, when I am stuck in some situation with a crowd of people, I can picture in my mind's eye these other times, when the landscape is so uncluttered and vibrant.

In July I might have trouble pulling back onto the road after taking this photo, and would have to wait and wait while a line of cars crept by. But this morning I just stopped for a minute and was on my way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.