EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Low tide

on the river. The tides make the water fall and rise for miles into the land. Many people go out at low tide to find clams for a good clam chowder. 

A very busy day starting with a Zoom Pilates class that was a first for me and in parts too difficult because of my sore knee. Then I practiced my piano lesson that took place after lunch.(More Zoom)  Shortly thereafter I said goodbye to a friend who will be moving up to Portland tomorrow, where she hopes for more company as her family is living there. I think, without my husband, I would feel lonely here too, in these times that prohibit all social real contact. I am pretty tired of all the virtual things. I long for real hugs! For music meetings, singing together with friends and , oh, travels!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.