Light dessert ... or is it???

Woke up this morning and found out that our flights have been cancelled! We kind of thought that might happen, so weren’t completely surprised, but a little disappointed.

Thankfully, we were able to get new flights on Singapore Airlines (a lot more reliable at the moment), thanks to a friend’s recommendation to jump on it ASAP, and call the airline directly.

I still haven’t got my partner visa approved nor the visit visa, so I don’t even know if I’ll get to travel with the family yet :(.

We have been reading about so many Australians stranded all over the world because of the quota that is allowed in each week. It’s horrendous, the stories out there. So as much as we’d like to get to Oz, we don’t have a desperate situation, as some do.

We had some friends over for dinner and this was the dessert I made. It was yummy and light and delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.