Saturday's painting...

...That cat woke me at 2:30 and wouldn't take no for an answer. So I was cleaning cats dishes and giving him fresh wet food.

I am wide awake by now, so go outside and look at this Snow moon. You don't need a torch outside, everything is brightly lit up. So, I did a digital painting of it, but it was just a painting, it didn't portray anything special about that moon.

So, I decided to write some postcards and letters instead. Finished them, and go to get my car keys, to go and post them...

No car keys. They have disappeared. Searched everywhere. I recall putting them down on the table when I came in a few days ago, because I had something in my other hand, and I needed to deal with that first.

I gave up looking, and got my spare car key and spare door key. Went out, car was frozen up. Got that cleared and started. Looked at the Snow moon again. Posted mail. Looked at moon again. Came home. It is now the golden hour for photography. So I enjoy watching the sky for a bit. I just take photos in my mind for a further date.

Come in, cat is sitting on my bed looking at me, "You went out?"
I search my bed. No car keys.

I am frozen by now, very wide awake, make another coffee and get back to bed to get warm.

I still don't like my moon painting. So I try a few effects with it. And this one I liked. I did try another moon on my painting,  I altered it so that it was going supernova, which was my mood by now.

But this more delicate effect won. 



Now to interrogate that cat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.