The Snow Moon

Lockdown 3 - Day 53

I was awake early so decided to go down to the beach for sunrise, and it was gorgeous, so still and peaceful.  When I got home, Rodney our window cleaner was just starting so we had a distanced chat.  He said that he's sorry we're moving as he's enjoying working for us, but hopefully the new owners will keep him on.

After breakfast I went to Sheffield Park & Gardens to meet Jan for a walk.  It was lovely to see her and catch up as it's been over a year since we last saw each other.  It was fairly quiet in the park, and we could see the first signs of spring with the daffodils starting to bloom, we even saw a butterfly and bees! There were lots of Robins and the little chap that I've put in my extras wasn't at all bothered about us being there and posed very nicely for us.

Later on this afternoon I drove into Brighton to meet Louise for a walk and then to watch the sunset and the murmuration.  There was also a low tide and we saw the Snow Moon rising above the Grand Hotel.  The beach was extremely busy, and whilst I can't really complain because we were there too, there were far too many groups of people sat drinking and eating.  We were adhering to the rules and we were only two, but there were groups of  6 and even more!

On my way home I picked up a Thai takeaway which we ate in the Palace whilst tuning in to Chris Moyles' lockdown set.   It's been a nice day, hope you've had a good one too!

After initially blipping the Robin, I decided that I should swap my images round, and made the Snow Moon my blip and moved Robin to my extras.  Whilst I always love to see a robin, the moon was something rather special - so apologies to those of you who have already commented and favourited the robin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.