Beetroot orzotto with pine nuts & dill

I couldn't resist photographing my beautiful supper for my blip today. The fresh green of the dill resting on the vibrant pink of the beetroot and orzo is very striking. (The meal was also delicious.)

Today I continued work on the important/urgent document. I finished the working day by sending an email to ask for data that should fill some 'holes' that I have found in a section of descriptive narrative (which I think would be better presented as a summary table). While I wait for the response to my questions, I will work further on the document over the weekend.

Mr hazelh and I are coming to the end of the Valhalla murders on the iPlayer. The 'solution' to the mystery around the identity of the murderer is all looking a bit too neat. I am sure that there will be a few more surprises in the last couple of episodes of the series.

Exercise today: strength training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.