A LONG LONG WALK

So with a week’s notice the Rev persuaded me we were going on a very long walk.... we actually drove to a station a little way from home....then walked through #parks and #woods and through the Surrey canal path at Peckham...to Bermondsey Square. 3+ hours of non stop walking!!!! Usually we would have stopped for a cuppa or lunch but there was nowhere quiet and safe to stop!
# however there was in The Square where my very good friend lives...I’ve missed our drinking and chatting sessions. We could have sat (S/D of course) for ages in the sun but.....
#we then walked 10 more mins to the south bank and headed along to London Bridge. We were hoping to get there a bit earlier as I didn’t fancy the rush hour at all and was quite nervous. No need the station was so empty and only 2 other people in our carriage.
Short walk back to the car and home to #my PJs and a well deserved foot spa.
I think The Rev deserved this therapeutic walk after the last few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.