Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Stripy Crocus

I finally bought an airfryer last night and it will be delivered tomorrow, so this morning I have been looking for a suitable cookbook. There are a lot on Amazon, but many use American cups, which I do not like.
 
Today’s picture is of some of my stripy purple Crocus flowers. The sun was not on them and as I have a Zoom meeting later I might not have the opportunity to photograph them later.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was ten degrees Celsius.  
 
 
For My Reference
This morning the boiler suddenly started making very loud intermittent vibrating noises; I thought it was going to explode. So as we have boiler cover I rang British Gas and went round in an endless loop with them offering me a repair date in late April. So I went online, found I could “chat” with an agent; I was number twenty-six in the queue! Eventually I “chatted” with someone who told me that they are using only local fitters in my area as we are considered as a high-risk area. My husband had turned it off and on and then after about fifty minutes, said the readings were now normal. It is due a service so as we do not want any unnecessary visits from people, we are monitoring it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.