Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Southend Pier

Having been out for a fair few sunrises recently I nearly didn’t bother with this morning as bed seemed so very warm and comfy. But as I was awake I decided not to be lazy and I’m glad of that. Whilst I love being out at that time of day I’m often not that in love with the photos I take, but I really like this one :)

A question for those who know about camera club competitions and the quirks of judges… my club has an annual end of season themed competition and this year the theme is “Crossing the Line”. If I titled this photo “An Early Morning Jog”, or something similar, would you think “Oh yes, that’s wonderful!” or would you be baffled and think I’d lost my marbles? Any opinions would be appreciated.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.