Spikey

Somehow I don't think they want folks climbing over this fence! The posts are quite high, as you can see on a previous blip from 2015.

(It's the perimeter fence surrounding the Procter & Gamble research centre which I often pass on my morning walks. I worked there for 6 months as a lab technician exactly 50 years ago before going to university. Its name then was "Research and Development Centre" - then it became "Newcastle Technical Centre" and now it's the "Innovation Centre". So two rebrandings but I don't suppose its function has changed much!)

I spent a fun "boys and their toys" afternoon cleaning moss off our patio and the pavings round some of the lawn etc, with the pressure washer. My Editor laughed when I came in for a shower, my face was splattered with muck! I'm squeaky clean now though, you'll be glad to hear. And the stones are no longer slippery which was rather dangerous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.