Happy Birthday dad! Again!

Yesterday was my fathers 86th birthday.
Today he and my mother are visiting us. We're not allowed to visit them with the four of us because of the COVID-rules, so we invited them over at our place. We're bending the rules a tiny bit, because only one visitor is allowed, but there's also an exception for people who need guidance. My dad does, so my mother has to come as well as a guide.
And, on top of that. They've had their first vaccination.
Of course we kept a save distance al the time.
Enough about the COVID-thing! We're celebrating a birthday here.

Coffee with cake and of course an Andre Rieu concert on TV. He can't be missed!

In the afternoon we went for a ride as well. My father likes that a lot, so we drove around in the area from Delfzijl to Woldendorp, to Termunten and through the vast space of the polders nearby the Punt van Reide.
On the radio.... you can guess: Maestro Rieu.
 Tea was had when we returned and around 16.30 it was enough. My dad  wanted to go home.

Alright, when it's time, it's time.
I drove them back home and helped with a few chores there

Around 17.30 I was back home again, time to make some pizza.
Delicious!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.