Not So Affordable Housing

Our wanderings took us past the old Donaldson’s School today so we ignored the Private Property signs and wandered in to have a good look at the new crescent they’ve built round the back. And very impressive it is too with some cracking looking flats so just for interests sake I’ve looked them up on the builders’ website. I think I know the one I want, an end Penthouse flat with two terraces and views of the Pentlands. I like the design spec, now I just need to buy a lottery ticket and we’ll be all set. Of course I could drop my standards and go for a wee, one bedroom flat that’s going for half a million and then some but where’s the fun in that?
We sat in the sun for a while in front of the old school building and enjoyed the admittedly impressive views across Edinburgh, enhanced by sooking on a few wine gums, and deciding if we’d prefer living in the old or the new building. The new won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.