Hyperion

By Hyperion

My Evening

It was almost 6pm and I didn't have a blip for the day, so I took this shot out of the upstairs window. Afterwards, decided to go out for a walk. The air was still with not a breath of wind. I heard blackbirds singing and you could smell the mustiness of the damp earth. Along the road are three beautiful oak trees that once formed part of a hedgerow, before they built the houses. There was still a red glow in the sky behind the oak trees and I wished I had brought my camera. Further on still there was a cherry tree in a garden covered with pink blossom, illuminated by the LED street lighting. Then I saw the moon, big and bright in a clear sky. Full moon was technically at 3.17am this morning, but to all intents and purposes, I would say it looked like a full moon. Before reaching home, I passed a bungalow with a blazing bonfire in the garden. People wer sat around it enjoying the cool, spring-like evening. Sometimes you just need to go out, and you never know what you will find!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.