Lochan na h-Earba

We had a family walk at the "New Walk". Home late AM, Mrs SJR and I walked to the butcher's van in the village. Bought fresh from the van, I had a potato scone and a bit of white pudding for lunch. Such calorie intake can only be justified if a decent cycle ride follows.
It was dry and the hard chill was off the air to the extent I didn't need gloves. Nearing the turning point in the ride (at the loch) I met another cyclist on a very serious looking mountain bike. Closer inspection revealed that it was electrically assisted. He had come from his house at Moy near the main road junction and was trying out his new bike for the first time. He seemed happy with it and not too tired at about 10 km in.
Though we had never met before (and he had moved here from Speyside) we had at least one mutual acquaintance. We had a good chat about the wonderful landscape surrounding us and our respective jobs. He is a forest manager.
I texted Mrs SJR with an ETA at about one hour from home and I was only a minute out. The expected head wind wasn't as strong as I had first anticipated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.