Last years

Last year I planted up a pot with a bulb lasagne... an it is beginning all over again!  Little stunners these ones :)

Another frosty start to the day but glorious blue skies all day and actually a lot warmer today without the cold wind from yesterday.  Crystal clear again for the Full moon so more frost tonight I think.  I have brought in a few thing that were nearly killed by the last frosts (rose cuttings) as I don''t have a cold frame for them.  It is good to remember it is still only February but for a short month it has felt pretty long to me... the waiting game continues.
Tomorrows match Scotland v France has been 'postponed'  For the ill discipline of the French squad I think they should forfeit the game rather than rearrange it.  Waffles in Rome????.. if only we could all get away with that... but then some of us don't want to catch Covid.. I am feeling pretty furious that the National team can be so cavalier and do they really think they can get away with it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.