Moving day

My very good friend's 3rd marriage came to an end about 2 years ago and she was moving back up to near me. Rather than rushing to buy a house I offered for her to move in with me as I have the space and would welcome the company. It was thought she may stay a couple of months while she looked for a place but turned out to be 18 months.
We've had a fantastic time of laughter, joy and company during these strange times. However she has found a lovely wee cottage in the next village to buy. 
She moved out today and I have very mixed feelings. Happiness on her finding a lovely wee house of her own but sadness that I will once again be on my own. 
We will of course constantly be in touch but it won't be the same. 
This blip is of her close (Scottish for alleyway between houses) as I moved her in.
The very best of happiness C its been great fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.