First dose

I didn’t get a call from my doctors surgery but spotted a FB post saying there were spaces available to book online. My OH both booked first jab today and turned up at the appointed time.

I did get a lump in my throat at the whole process and felt mixed emotions between ‘wow, this is amazing, so slick, run by dedicated people’ to ‘OMG this is like something from a dystopian nightmare, waiting to be jabbed (with a maybe rushed vaccine) for a virus that kills a very small percentage of the population. Average age of death 82 years. average UK mortality 81 years!’

However, I gratefully accepted the vaccine in my left arm and went home to wait to see if I got a reaction. Apart from a headache for a few hours - I was fine. Just slightly miffed I had picked such a nice day for my jab, and missed out on the sun shine while I was sitting on the sofa nursing a sore head!

Almost 20 million now vaccinated so time for Bojo to lift the restrictions a bit quicker please!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.