karisfitch

By karisfitch

Dear Grandma

Bought this journal for my Grandma’s birthday last year...though it was really a gift for myself!! On every page there is a different question, asking her about different aspects of her childhood (school life, family life, hobbies she had), how she met Grandpa, what my Dad was like growing up etc! The idea is that as each page is filled, we can find out more about the things I otherwise may never have thought to ask her, and have a way of remembering so I can maybe one day tell my own family about her life!

She’s been writing loads in it lately...and we’ve had a good laugh reading some of her answers together!! It’s been fascinating to learn more about the games she played, the dates she went on with Grandpa, the people they met (one day Dad came home to find Cliff Richard having a nap on their living room floor!), her career as a medical social worker, her faith, how her Mum washed their clothes...what an amazing Lady she is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.