SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Shelly Headland Upper Lookout

Best day weather wise for yonks.

I decided to take advantage of the not-so-cloudy evening and went down to this lookout.  I'd never been to this particular lookout before even though I've been to the headland and beach many times.

Pretty spooky at night on my own but in some ways better as I'm not that great with heights!

(Note the rooky mistake - tripod feet in both shots and back pack in the extra - but then it's hard enough getting the focus right!  Still learning and a little anxious.)

The extra stretches from Fairy Bower through Manly's Beaches (South Steyne, North Steyne, Queenscliff) through to Long Reef (near where I live).

The other oddity about these shots is that I could not see the halo (as faint as it is) that the lens managed to pick up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.