Bright

Another lovely bright day. I was just getting ready to wrap a birthday present for our middle granddaughter, who will be 12 on Thursday and the sunshine caught the colours and created shadows. (I was at the dining table, as I have no flat surface in my room that isn't covered in fabric and sewing stuff!!).

I was also thinking - surely we must have been . . . so it was onto Blip and looking back to this day last year - when we were actually giving Maisie her birthday present, a few days early. 

What a week that was - we had been at Sage Gateshead for the wonderful two days of Beethoven Symphonies, the last time we were at any live music. Of course that was when our car was crashed into and we ended up with a Jaguar (that stood in our drive for the next few months!).Then we went down to Kent (in the Jag), went into London to see Toby Jones in Uncle Vanya, which was absolutely brilliant. Then we had a lovely few days in Hythe and spent time with the family, just doing ordinary things like collecting them from school, taking them out for tea, going swimming, having a day out . . . we had no idea what was to come. 

This year I am wrapping a present to post, hoping that soon we can go somewhere, anywhere. Meanwhile I will wrap the present and wonder what we might be doing on this day next year . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.