HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

The Price of Getting Old

Day 61

I had to be scraped up off the floor today!

Mr W very kindly made me an appointment for my annual overdue eye test. It turns out my eyes are growing old faster than my body and I needed yet another pair of prescripton glasses for reading, computer and close up work. As this was the case, I decided to go for some vary focals and thought I'd throw in some transition lenses at the same time. After spending 2 hours in the optitian, I opted for what I thought was a resonably priced pair of non designer glasses that I could stick a little Heart sticker on, but after the all singing, all dancing lenses were added, they came to a grand total of ........£509 !!!! WHAT!!!!!

Thank god for interest free credit, cake and a fish and chip dinner.

Just need to wait 10 days till I can see again! And another 6 months till I have money again!!!!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.